Parents & Carers

Calendar

Below you will find links to school terms dates and important events in the student calendar. 

Term and Holiday Dates 

Autumn Term 2016
School Opens
Year 7 & 12
All Years

Wednesday 7th September 2016
Thursday 8th September
Half Term Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October inclusive
School Closes Friday 16th December 2016 at 12.05pm
Training Days Monday 5th September
Tuesday 6th September
  
Spring Term 2017
School Opens Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Half Term Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February inclusive
School Closes Friday 7th April 2017
  
Summer Term 2017
School Opens Tuesday 25th April 2017
May Day Monday 1st May
Half Term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June inclusive
School Closes Friday 21st July 2017 at 12.05pm
Training Days Monday 24th April
Monday 24th July
Tuesday 25th July

 

Download 2016/17 holiday dates >> Download

Download 2017/18 holiday dates >> Download


 

Parent Calendar

 

 

Download Parent Calendar 16/17 >> Download

Download Parent Calendar 17/18 >> Download


 

Latest news

21/07/17

SGHS wins the 2017 ENTHUSE Award for STEM Secondary School of the Year


Read more

21/07/17

July 2017 Newsletter Released


Read more

21/07/17

Richard Taylor Primary school experiences Science at Harrogate High School


Read more

21/07/17

Platinum Arts Mark with Bilton Grange


Read more

View all

School locations

View accreditations

firefly
SGHMail-new
parentpay-300x114
NCTL National Teaching School lock up (colour)cmyk
NCTL my version
NorthernStar
ppa
LeadingEdge_Logo_rgb_Web
SSAT Educational Outcomes Awards 2016 (Landscape) Web