About our trust

MAT Governance Structure

NSAT Members

Name Appointed as
Mr Martin Kelly Member
Mr Christopher Gorse Member
Mr Steven Scott Member
Mrs Sarah Strickland Member
Mr Richard Thomas Member

NSAT Directors

Name Appointed as
Mr Martin Kelly Director (Chair)
Ms Bev Ashby Director
Mr Ian Curtis Director (Vice Chair)
Mr Howard Cutler Director
Mrs Helen Flynn Director
Mr Stuart Phillips Director
Mrs Jenn Plews CEO/Director

Previous Director (s) in the last 12 months 

Name Appointed as
Mr Andy Bayston CEO/Director

NSAT Audit Committee (AC) 

Name Appointed as
Mr Stuart Phillips AC Chair
Mr Howard Cutler AC Member
Mr Keith Moore AC Co-opted Member

To contact any of the members, directors or Interim Academy Board members, please contact the PA to the CEO Mrs S Evans (evanss@sghs.org.uk). 

For details of each school’s Local Governing Body, please visit the school’s website using the following links:

NSAT Report & Accounts 2017


NSAT Report & Accounts 2016


NSAT Report & Accounts 2015


Latest news


SGHS Awarded Prestigious New Science Award

Read more


April 100 Club Numbers Drawn

Read more


Spring Concert 2018

Read more


Mr Jon O'Neil

Read more


March Newsletter

Read more

View all

School locations